7 from Tipperary and 4 from Kilkenny the 2016 AllStar hurling team

Sep 21, 2019 soededej

first_img7 from Tipperary and 4 from Kilkenny – the 2016 All-Star hurling team Galway and Waterford also have winners in the GAA-GPA awards. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny – Glenmore)Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHOCathal Barrett (Tipperary – Holycross Ballycahill)Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHOJames Barry (Tipperary – Upperchurch Drombane)Source: James Crombie/INPHODaithi Burke (Galway – Turloughmore)Source: Tommy Dickson/INPHOPadraig Walsh (Kilkenny – Tullaroan)Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHORonan Maher (Tipperary – Thurles Sarsfields)Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHOPadraic Maher (Tipperary – Thurles Sarsfields)Source: James Crombie/INPHOJamie Barron (Waterford – Fourmilewater)Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHODavid Burke (Galway – St Thomas)Source: Donall Farmer/INPHOWalter Walsh (Kilkenny – Tullogher Rosbercon)Source: James Crombie/INPHOAustin Gleeson (Waterford – Mount Sion)Source: Donall Farmer/INPHOPatrick Maher (Tipperary – Lorrha Dorrha)Source: James Crombie/INPHORichie Hogan (Kilkenny – Danesfrot)Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHOSeamus Callanan (Tipperary – Drom & Inch)Source: James Crombie/INPHOJohn McGrath (Tipperary – Loughmore Castleiney)Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO Castleknock’s remarkable journey to the top of Dublin club footballLeinster club winner and Kilkenny All-Ireland champion join Wexford backroom team Add us: the42.ie http://the42.ie/3062791 Previous Tipperary’s Seamus Callanan with Galway’s Daithi Burke Source: Donall Farmer/INPHOSEVEN PLAYERS FROM All-Ireland champions Tipperary and four from beaten finalists Kilkenny have been honoured in the 2016 GAA-GPA All-Star hurling team.There are two winners apiece from beaten All-Ireland semi-finalists in Galway and Waterford.Kingpins Tipperary have winners in Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Ronan, Padraic and Patrick Maher, Seamus Callanan and John McGrath.Kilkenny’s recipients are Eoin Murphy, Padraig Walsh, Walter Walsh and Richie Hogan.Daithi and David Burke are honoured from Galway while Jamie Barron and Austin Gleeson are the successful players from Waterford. 27,754 Views Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO” title=””>Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO” title=””>Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>Source: Tommy Dickson/INPHO” title=””>Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO” title=””>Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO” title=””>Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO” title=””>Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO” title=””>Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO” title=””>Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO” title=””>Source: James Crombie/INPHO” title=””>Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO” title=””> Short URL Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny – Glenmore)center_img Previous 1 / 15Next 42 Comments Tweet thisShare on FacebookEmail this article Nov 4th 2016, 8:02 PM Share83 Tweet Email Next Friday 4 Nov 2016, 8:02 PM There are nine first-time winners in Murphy, Barrett, Barry, Padraig Walsh, Ronan Maher, Barron, Walter Walsh, Gleeson and John McGrath.Padraic Maher and Richie Hogan both collect their fourth All-Star while it’s a third award for Seamus Callanan and David Burke. Patrick Maher and Daithi Burke both previously won one award.There are four players from last year’s team again honoured in Hogan, Callanan and the Burke duo from Galway. Indeed it is the third successive year that sharphshooters Hogan and Callanan have claimed awards.Ronan and Padraic Maher are the first Tipperary brothers to win All-Stars in the same year since Paul and Eoin Kelly achieved that feat in 2002.Padraig Walsh follows in the footsteps of his older brother Tommy who won nine awards during his Kilkenny career, while John McGrath’s older brother is a two-time recipient.2016 GAA/GPA All-Star Hurling Team of the Year1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny) – First time winner2. Cathal Barrett (Tipperary) – First time winner3. James Barry (Tipperary) – First time winner4. Daithi Burke (Galway) – Winner in 20155. Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny) – First time winner6. Ronan Maher (Tipperary) – First time winner7. Padraic Maher (Tipperary) – Winner in 2009, 2011 and 20148. Jamie Barron (Waterford) – First time winner9. David Burke (Galway) – Winner in 2012 and 201510. Walter Walsh (Kilkenny) – First time winner11. Austin Gleeson (Waterford) – First time winner12. Patrick Maher (Tipperary) – Winner in 201413. Richie Hogan (Kilkenny) – Winner in 2011, 2014 and 201514. Seamus Callanan (Tipperary) – Winner in 2014 and 201515. John McGrath (Tipperary) – First time winnerThe42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add! By Fintan O’Toolelast_img

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *